Full-Form of WTO

What is the full form of WTO?

The Full Form of WTO is the World Trade Organization.  WTO was created in 1995 and it is an international institution that oversees the global trade rules among countries.  The WTO is the only platform through which all trade and rules are in place between the global international organization as well as the nation.

The WTO officially launched on 1 January 1995 under the Marrakesh Agreement and signed by 123 nations on 15 April 1994. Alternative the General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade which initiated in 1948. The World Trade Organization (WTO) is an intergovernmental organization that mechanisms for monitoring international trade.

Main focus

The main service of the association is to help manufacturers of goods and services, exporters, and importers protect and administer their businesses.  The main focus of the World Trade Organization is to ensure open lines of trade-related communication among its members.

What countries are in the WTO?

  • Afghanistan — 29 July 2016.
  • Albania — 8 September 2000.
  • Armenia — 5 February 2003.
  • Australia — 1 January 1995.
  • Austria — 1 January 1995.
  • Argentina — 1 January 1995.
  • Angola — 23 November 1996.
  • Antigua and Barbuda — 1 January 1995.
Scroll to top